Upcoming College Informational Sessions

Calling all juniors and seniors! College admissions are just around the corner. If you have questions about specific colleges or universities, you’re in luck. Pompano Beach High, along with other venues, will be hosting college informational sessions in the upcoming weeks. The dates, times and locations are all below.

For all PBHS sessions, make sure to reserve a seat by logging on to Naviance.

 

Pompano Beach High Q&A Sessions:

 

Tornado Alley:

 

  • Duke University: 9:15 a.m. on Wednesday, September 12

  • University of Miami: 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, September 25

  • Florida Polytechnic University: 1:30 p.m. Thursday, September 27

  • Broward College Financial Aid: 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October 9

  • Boston University: 12:00 p.m. on Friday, October 12

  • University of Pittsburgh: 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October 16

  • Tulane University: 8:00 a.m. on Monday, October 22

  • Nova Southeastern University: 1:30 p.m. on Monday, October 29

 

Auditorium:

 

  • Ohio State University: 1:30 p.m. on Tuesday, September 11

  • University of Alabama: 1:30 p.m. on Wednesday, September 12

  • University of Florida: 9:30 a.m. on Monday, September 27

  • University of Central Florida: 1:30 p.m. on Monday, October 1

  • Florida State University: 9:30 a.m. on Wednesday, October 3

  • Florida International University: 1:30 p.m. on Wednesday, October 3

  • Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery: 7:30 a.m. on Thursday, November 15

 

In The Vicinity:

  • Carnegie Mellon University is offering an informational session on Thursday, October 25th at 7:30. It will take place at the Renaissance Hotel 2000 NW 19th Street Boca Raton, FL 33431.

  • The Massachusetts Institute of Technology is scheduled to have an informational session at the School for Advanced Studies on Tuesday, September 25 at 7:00 p.m. It will take place at the Kendall Campus 11011 SW 104th St T-301 Miami, FL 33176. The session will be in the McCarthy Theater in Room 6120.

By Ashly McNally